About Me — Brenda Richard

Brenda Richard
4 min readSep 25, 2023

My journey as a writer

In foster care, I learned to speak only when spoken to and answer when called. Also, children should be seen, not heard.

My writing journey

It was not until I was in my twenties that I decided to write about my life journey. Despite the decision, I did not put pen to paper until a decade later.

The task of writing my story led me to self-publish on Amazon. I knew I had years of words locked away inside me, just waiting to be released onto pages. As my mind flowed into writing, I eagerly put it down on paper.

My passion for writing ignited like wildfire. It became my therapy. ‘People in Her Path,’ a novel that’s based on an orphaned girl, was my first book. The process was overwhelming. Often, I questioned whether I was doing it correctly. I convinced myself at the time that it didn’t matter. The only thing I had to do was keep pushing forward. In the end, the proceeds went to charity.

canva.com

The battle within

My brain, however, was fighting a battle. I hated feeling vulnerable and was reluctant to let anyone see that side of me. In addition…

--

--

Brenda Richard

I am a content creator, blogger, writer. I write about anything and everything of interest. brendarichard715@gmail.com Yes, we can all achieve success !