I believe in love and wish you did too

It’s not a fantasy, it’s real.

Brenda Richard
2 min readSep 5, 2024
photo by Oziel Gomez-Unsplash

In my teens, I read many romance novels.

I love the Mills & Boon series. I wanted every word I read to match the front cover image.

I sometimes predict how it will end by reading the summary at the back of the book.

The story displays romantic gestures, spontaneous getaways, and love.

Yes, I agree I’m a dreamer!

A young heart filled with expectations and hope.

Over time, I realized romance books and movies portray ideal partners. It showcases individuals as empathetic, communicative characters who meet their lover’s needs.

And that’s okay! I’m not complaining!

In reality, men are expected to be responsible providers, problem solvers, and protectors.

It can be difficult for some people to adhere to traditional practices.

There is no denying that many of us enter into relationships with cultural, personal, and social expectations.

In addition, we expect deep conversations, shared feelings, and understanding beyond words.

Partners are expected to be more than just lovers.

--

--

Brenda Richard

I am a content creator, blogger, writer. I write about anything and everything of interest. brendarichard715@gmail.com Yes, we can all achieve success !